Library Way #5

This is the last of my pictures of the brass plates on the sidewalk of Library Way, NYC:

Because when I read,
I don’t really read
I pop a beautiful
Sentence into
my mouth and
suck it like a
fruit drop,
or I sip it
like a
liqueur
until
the
thought
dissolves
in
me
like
alcohol,
infusing
brain
and
heart
and
coursing on
through the viens to
the root of each blood vessel.

Bohumil Hrabal, Too Loud a Solitude

I hope you’ve enjoyed a stroll down Library Way with me!

Happy Writing!

Laurin

Leave a Reply

