It’s been one year!

cb030077It’s our first birthday here at Between the Lines.  One year ago today I launched both this blog and Between the Lines Critiques.  It’s been a fun year of finding my way as a blogger and reading so many new-to-me writers.  I’m looking forward to continuing both in the coming year!

I’m a strong believer that birthdays should be celebrated, so in honor of this milestone and as a way to thank all the folks who have joined me here on the blog, and all those who have allowed me to critique their work, I’m offering up two birthday presents.

I’m giving away one free 25 page critique (first 25 pages of a manuscript)

and

one copy of my favorite writing reference, Scene and Structure, by Jack Bickham.

What do you have to do to win one of these presents?  Simply leave a comment before midnight Eastern time on Tuesday, Oct. 27 (happy birthday! will do) and I’ll randomly choose two posters (one present each). 

Winners will be announced on Wednesday, October 28th, so you’ve got a full week to comment!

Laurin

19 Responses

  1. Anniversaries are always great to celebrate! Congratulations on your first year and I wish you many more of success.

    Tina

  2. Great blog-site, Laurin! You inspire me. – Annette, er, Sofie.

  3. Hey Laurin, Congrats on year 1! Wishing you many more…–Shara/Dawn

  4. Laurin,
    Congratulations on your 1st birthday! I always recommend you to anyone who asks. ^5 I wish you continued success!

    Sincerely,
    Diana
    Romance Edged With Danger

  5. Happy Blog-Bday, Laurin! Hope there are many, many more to come. Here’s to wishing you mucho success…

    Donna Dalton
    …romancing the past

  6. Congratulations! Thanks for the great website 🙂

  7. Wonderful blog. And a contest for a free critique? Count me in!

    Selena

  8. Happy Birthday!

    And also congrats on your success. I was sent over here via a link on the WRW Members loop.

    You have many fans,

    Best,

    Denny

  9. Congratulations Laurin! This is truly a wonderful milestone. I’m so glad that you are celebrating it in this way. And I’m always looking for someone to critique my work and am (usually) happy to critique others — I learn so much!
    Thanks for doing this!
    Merry

  10. Wow, this sight has great info! Congrats on your anniversary!

    Courtney

  11. Congratulations on both your blog and your critique service. You have a wonderful eye for finding the places in a manuscript that can be improved. Hope you have many more years of success!
    Kathy

  12. Proving the power of persistence! Congratulations.
    Nicky

  13. Happy first birthday! 🙂 Glad to hear that your critiquing business is really taking off.

    My birthday is on Tuesday, so we can celebrate together!

  14. Congratulations on the year! Persistence pays off.

    Margaret

  15. A big congrats on a great site and serices this past year!!

  16. Happy Anniversary!

  17. Happy First Birthday!!! Can’t wait to celebrate your second anniversary.

    Deb Sanders
    http://www.author-debsanders.com
    “A Love to Live for, A Story to Die for”

  18. A cyber champagne toast to many more years of your blog and critiques!

  19. You post very interesting content here. Your website deserves much more traffic.
    It can go viral if you give it initial boost, i know very
    useful service that can help you, just type in google:
    svetsern traffic tips

Leave a Reply

