The one writing book everyone should have is…

Scene and Structure (Elements of Fiction Writing)

 

Scene and Structure by Jack M. Bickham

rating: 5 of 5 stars

If I could only have one book on the craft of writing this would be the one. I read it (the first time) many years ago and it’s the one book I pull out on a regular basis to remind myself of the importance of scene goals and disasters, sequels, and the tricks of pacing. Easy to read. Easy to understand. I recommend it to every writer I know. If you don’t have a copy, get thee to a bookstore/site and correct that error right away.

View all my reviews at Goodreads.

Have you written today?

Laurin

Leave a Reply

