Charity Auction ~ Great Stuff for Writers!

The lovely Gemma Halliday, who I don’t know personally, but know of through professional circles, is doing a wonderful thing.  She’s hosting a charity auction to help out a homeless teen and her mom.  The story is here.   I’m offering a critique of 25 manuscript pages ~ it’s a great way to get a Between the Lines Critique and help Katy and her mom get a home again.  There are lots of other great items for writers to bid on as well.

Click on the graphic below and you’ll go to the auction site.  Now, go do something good for your writing and for Katy and her mom!

auctionannouncement

2 Responses

  1. Hi Laurin;

    Your blog is so much like mine, I had to look again. Thanks for adding me on your blogroll list.

    Jo-Anne Vandermeulen
    Professional Support Network for Writers
    Prolific Writer of Romantic Fiction
    gr5mom2.wordpress.com

  2. Jo-Anne,

    Yikes, I guesss it does now. I had to change themes to accomodate more info. One of these days I’m going to learn how to do CSS coding myself, but in the meantime I’m dependent on the themes available. Clearly this is a good theme!

    Cheers!

    Laurin

Leave a Reply

